Sometimes Undone makes for Great Accomplishment

Things that were accomplished over the long weekend:

  1. Relaxation
  2. Connecting with friends and being present in the moments together
  3. Fun — lots of fun
  4. Consumed many delicious things… perhaps in more than enough quantities 😉
  5. Relived my late teens by waterskiing
  6. Spent three days realizing with every move that I’m not 20, but 37

Things that were not accomplished:

  1. Three new blog posts, ahem, any new blog posts
  2. Sending invitations for Little’s half birthday party
  3. Put clothes away
  4. Really this list could go on forever, but I will end it there

Here’s the thing about these lists… I’m okay with the undone. I overheard a co-worker on the phone today saying, “Sometimes you come back to work from the long weekend and feel more tired than you left.” I have been there… absolutely. Yesterday, in the office, I felt like I was right where I needed to be and was refreshed from the long weekend. I got exactly what I was hoping for and needed, because I pushed aside the crazy wish list and focused on the most important things.

Now remind me to do this over and over again!!!!

One thought on “Sometimes Undone makes for Great Accomplishment

Leave a Reply

